Ice Cream: A Quick and Healthy Snack

healthy ice cream

I love finding recipes for healthier alternatives to some of my favorite foods. In our house we always have a couple quarts of ice cream stocked away in the freezer. And my two boys go crazy for it just at the mention of the word “ice cream.” So of course, when I saw this posted on Instagram, I knew that not only did I want to try this, but I had to share it too! Courtesy of my soon-to-be sister-in-law Sarah Pioquinto, here are 3 easy steps to having your ice cream, but without all the guilt!

– Thinly slice a banana and freeze.

– Blend or food process until smooth.

– (As pictured) Stir in peanut butter and top with dark chocolate.

Smiles all around!

I’ll be trying this in my kitchen soon. And there are so many different options to try this with. I think I’ll start by using strawberries – mine and my boys’ favorite!

Check out Sarah’s feed on Instagram @sarah_pq.

Leave a Reply

